Vocational Training Advisory Council.—1955. Dec. 14, The following persons to be Members or Alternate Members for a period expiring Dec. 1, 1958: T. H. Robinson, Manager. Industrial Relations Department, Canadian International Paper Co., representing employers (Member); Gilles H. Paquette, Manager, Industrial Relations Department. Imperial Tobacco Company of Canada Ltd., representing employers (Alternate for T. H. Robinson); William Leger, President, National Catholic Federation of Building Trades, representing employees (Member); Alderic Gosselin, Syndicate of Carpenters and Woodworkers of Montreal, representing employees (Alternate for William Leger); W. Elliott Wilson, Deputy Minister of Labour, Manitoba, representing the Province of Manitoba (Member); L. S. Smith, Department of Education, Manitoba, representing the Province of Manitoba (Alternate for W. Elliott Wilson); Gustave Poisson, Deputy Minister, Department of Youth and Social Welfare, Quebec, representing the Province of Quebec (Member); André Landry, Director General, Youth Training Plan, Department of Youth and Social Welfare, Quebec, representing the Province of Quebec (Alternate for Gustave Poisson); Dr. L. W. Shaw, Deputy Minister and Director of Education, Prince Edward Island, representing the Province of Prince Edward Island (Member); Edward D. MacPhail, Director, Charlottetown Vocational School, representing the Province of Prince Edward Island (Alternate for Dr. L. W. Shaw); Mrs. A. Turner Bone, President, The National Council of Women for Canada, representing women (Member); Mrs. F. F. Worthington, Corresponding Secretary, The National Council of Women for Canada, representing women (Alternate for Mrs. A. Turner Bone). 1956. Feb. 23, L. M. Schram, Personnel Manager, International Business Machines Co., Limited, Toronto, Ont.: to be Alternate for W. H. C. Seeley, representative of employers, vice W. E. Weaver, resigned.

Miscellaneous.—1955. Mar. 1, W. N. Wickwire and Marcel Belanger: to be Commissioners under the Inquiries Act to inquire into and report upon all questions regarding Canada Shipping Act and Coasting Trade of Canada, arising out of the transportation by water, or by land and water. Mar. 23, Wilfrid Mayfield Cory, Legal Adviser, Department of Citizenship and Immigration: to act as a Court for all purposes under the Canadian Citizenship Act, effective Apr. 1, 1955. Apr. 20, Paul Fontaine, Q.C.: to act as a Court for all purposes under the Canadian Citizenship Act, effective Apr. 20, 1955. The following persons to be Assay Commissioners pursuant to Sect. 18 of the Currency, Mint and Exchange Fund Act: Dr. John Hart of the Division of Physics, and Mr. M. E. Bednas of the Division of Applied Chemistry, National Research Council, and Mr. W. R. Inman of the Mines Branch, Department of Mines and Technical Surveys. May 13, Wilfrid Mayfield Cory, a Presiding Officer of the Court of Canadian Citizenship, for the County of York in the Province of Ontario, Allen Joseph MacLeod, a Director of the Criminal Law Section of the Department of Justice, David Howard Woodhouse Henry, Director of the Advisory Section of the Department of Justice and John Donald Affleck, a Legal Adviser in the Department of Trade and Commerce: each to be one of Her Majesty's Counsel Learned-in-June 15, Max Hirsch Wershof, Assistant Under-Secretary, Department of External Affairs, Ottawa: to be one of Her Majesty's Counsel Learned-in-the-Law. June 16, Hon. James Wilfred Estey, a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada: to be Deputy Administrator of the Government of Canada. Hon. Charles Holland Locke, a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada: to be Deputy Administrator of the Government of Canada. Joseph François Delaute: to be Deputy Administrator of the Government of Canada for the purpose of signing certain documents. June 17, Walter Lockhart Gordon, Omer Lussier, Albert Edward Grauer, Andrew Stewart and Raymond Gushue: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into and report upon the long-63023-781